Mission Statement

Hello everyone and welcome to a place where you will hear the truth. Moving is considered one of the most stressful things that you can do in your life. There are many companies to choose from, some big, some small. You can be charged by the hour, by the cubic foot, by the pound. Which one is better? Does it matter how I get charged for Long Distance move compared to how I get charged for local move. What about an international move?

All these questions will be answered and more. I will have stories of triumph and things to avoid, advice on packing and wrapping, and everything else in between. This is catered to my beloved city where I grew up, moved multiple times, and would never leave no matter what. This is for us New Yorkers, because moving here is completely different than moving anywhere else.

I will not let this become a place where people badmouth companies. There are plenty of places where that exists (you can go over there and knock yourself out). I want to help you, share my experience with my beloved New Yorkers, and educate everyone because education in the moving industry is everything.

Leave a Reply

